Click Blocker Tracking
We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Read More Allow Cookies

Book monster decodable readers

Download your free sample

Have you been searching for fresh readers to add to your decodable library? Say ‘hello’ to the Book monster decodable readers, our new fiction collection. Introduce your early learners and beginner readers to captivating stories with thoughtful artwork, and witness their confidence soar as they master each set of focus sounds.

This three-level series covers all 44 phonemes, including their common letter patterns – plus, more complex patterns too.

Why choose Book monster decodable readers?

Our decodable readers are designed to seamlessly integrate into your existing phonics program. Whether you're an experienced educator or just starting your teaching journey, our readers are here to add variety and enrichment to your classroom library. Designed to be accessible for various learning styles and abilities, each book in this series includes comprehension questions that deepen engagement.


  • Learners progress at their own pace, building a strong foundation in phonics. This series includes three levels – ‘Basic code’, ‘Extended code’, and ‘Complete the code’ – with an assortment of eight stories per level.
  • Designed to support a gradual understanding of phonics. From single-word decoding to confident independent reading, we've got your learners covered at every step of their educational journey.
  • Accessible features include non-glare paper, accessible font type and size, non-distracting artwork, and standard pagination for inclusion across levels. These features ensure that our readers are accessible to all, regardless of learning style or ability.


Books in this series:

Buy the Series